The earliest written records of the Hofwirtshaus date back to 1524. At that time, it was already an inn and owned by the Arco-Zinneberg family, local nobles who have owned the property, on and off, up to the present day. This makes our Hofwirtshaus one of the oldest inns in the country. In recent years, it has been lovingly restored and sympathetically modernised to preserve the inn’s original character. In 2013, the building was reacquired by the Counts of Arco-Zinneberg, whose family own a number of other properties in the area including the Baroque St. Martin castle and the Arcobräu brewery in Moos, a small town in Lower Bavaria. In 2015, a brand new hotel, the Hofwirthotel, was opened on the upper floors of the building, which impresses with its unique atmosphere and ‘Schönbrunn-yellow’ elements in its façade, the traditional colour of grand historic inns named after the famous Habsurg Palace in Vienna. Today, this yellow stands for sunny hospitality.